WooCommerce Shop

Targeting Homework Years 3-6



The Targeting Homework series helps children to build on the English and Maths skills they have acquired in the classroom. Through revision and practice, all children can become confident and capable learners.

Each of the 4 books in the Targeting Homework Series provides Maths and English revision of the Australian Curriculum. Each book contains 32 weekly units (8 per term) with activities in:

  • Grammar & punctuation
  • Phonic knowledge & spelling
  • Comprehension & reading
  • Number & algebra
  • Statistics & probability
  • Measurement & geometry
  • Problem solving

Features include:

Traffic Light Marking System: A simple colour-coded marking system enables children to record their results and provides an at-a-glance overview of their progress

Term Reviews: Each of the 8 units is followed by a term review test for assessment. Parents, carers and teachers can use these results to monitor their child’s progress and identify areas of low-performance.

Book Review Segment: Each unit contains an inbuilt reading log to record and rate their home reading, saving the need to purchase a separate reading journal.

Answers: The back of the book contains easily-removed answers to all activities.

Curriculum Codes: Each unit provides the code and description of each curriculum strand it covers.


NOTE: The Sample Pages shown are from the Year 4 Level.

Additional Information

Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Targeting Homework Years 3-6”